Goodyear Directors Re-Elected at 2009 Annual Meeting

first_imgAKRON, Ohio — Shareholders of The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. re-elected 11 members of the company’s board of directors at the company’s Annual Meeting held earlier this week. AdvertisementClick Here to Read MoreAdvertisement Re-elected were: ·    James Boland, retired vice chairman, Cavaliers Operating Company LLC; ·    James Firestone, executive vice president and president, corporate operations, Xerox Corp.; ·    Robert Keegan, chairman, chief executive officer and president, Goodyear; ·    W. Alan McCollough, retired chairman and chief executive officer, Circuit City Stores Inc. ·    Denise Morrison, senior vice president and president, North America Soup, Sauces and Beverages, Campbell Soup Co.; ·    Rodney O’Neal, chief executive officer and president, Delphi Corp.; ·    Shirley Peterson, retired partner, Steptoe & Johnson LLP; ·    Stephanie Streeter, former chairman and chief executive officer, Banta Corp. and interim chief executive officer, United States Olympic Committee; ·    G. Craig Sullivan, retired chairman and chief executive officer, The Clorox Co.; ·    Thomas Weidemeyer, retired senior vice president and chief operating officer, United Parcel Service Inc.; and ·    Michael Wessel, president, The Wessel Group Inc. Steven Minter, retired president and executive director, The Cleveland Foundation, did not stand for re-election and has retired from the Board of Directors. “Goodyear and the board of directors are deeply grateful for Steve Minter’s leadership and guidance during his 24 years of service to the company,” Keegan said. Board proposals to amend the company’s Amended Articles of Incorporation and Code of Regulations were approved by shareholders. The appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the company’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2009 was also approved by shareholders at the meeting.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *